Nawa-i-Waqt Group new print partner of the Karachi Kings for PSL-6



Lahore – Cricket fans expressed great enthusiasm after yesterday’s announcement that defending champions Karachi Kings have teamed up with group Nawa-i-Waqt as print partners for the HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL-6 ), starting tomorrow (Saturday) at the Karachi National Stadium.

The Karachi Kings took home the coveted PSL-5 trophy after beating Lahore Qalandars by five wickets in the final at Karachi National Stadium and they are still hoping for the second title in a row. “We are proud to announce ‘Nawa-i-Waqt’ and ‘The Nation’ as #KarachiKings print partners for the 6th edition of #HBLPSL,” Karachi Kings announced on a social media website. The announcement was greatly applauded by enthusiastic fans of the franchise as they wished PSL-6 their best wishes.

Nawa-i-Waqt Group is one of the most influential media groups in the country. The Nation and Nawa-i-Waqt both have huge readership, both online and in print. Publications are at the forefront of the country’s journalistic landscape, championing Pakistan’s ideology. NW Group was founded by the late Hameed Nizami in 1940 and later nurtured and developed by the late Majid Nizami, the legendary editor, whose daughter Rameeza Majid Nizami currently owns the publications.

The sensational South African opener Herschelle Gibbs is now the head coach of the Karachi Kings, who replaced the late Dean Jones after his tragic death, while former Pakistani captain and legendary playmaker Wasim Akram remains. the soul of the back room staff as director of cricket. The Karachi Kings have a very balanced squad for PSL 2021 with a good mix of experience and youth, which will help them achieve their goals and the prestigious trophy again.

The Karachi Kings’ first order features the world’s top T20 batsmen Babar Azam and Sharjeel Khan, while overseas players like Colin Ingram, Joe Clarke, all-rounders Dan Christian and Mohammad Nabi further bolster their hitting roster. The Karachi Kings bowling force includes Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Qasim Akram, Waqas Maqsood, Arshad Iqbal, Abbas Afridi and Mohammad Ilyas. So, with this right mix of youth and experience, the reigning champions are eager to challenge themselves again and successfully defend their title.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.